A Positive Month; Day 18

I hope you danced yesterday. Did you manage to release some tension there? Today, I’d like to try and do that again, but through a different (opposite?) exercise.

18.       Breathe for ten-fifteen minutes. Mindfully.

Let me tell you a little secret.

One of my dreams (this is where it gets weird) is for a very, very large group of people to simultaneously ‘breathe’. I know the term ‘breathing’ may sound silly, but let me explain

Bromo

I am not a very spiritual or religious person at all, which makes me hesitant to call what I mean by ‘breathing’, ‘meditating’. But I guess you could say it comes down to the same thing. And wouldn’t it be awesome if all of us, all over the world, would sit down and just be with our breathing and nothing but positive thoughts for ten minutes, all at the same time? If we would all breathe in, and inhale all these positive vibes? And then breathe them out into the universe? Breathe them onto the others? The knowledge of so many people around the world doing that exact same thing at that exact same moment, wouldn’t that feel incredible? Bonding, empowering, freeing?

Well yeah, like I said, it’s a silly dream. But hey, a girl can dream right?

*Picture is mine, please keep it that way. Bromo Vulcano, Indonesia, 2009

4 thoughts on “A Positive Month; Day 18

  1. I love these challenges, I do mindful breathing daily, you are so right, the world would change, power of positive energy, law of attraction, be amazing, I dream this too…lol

  2. Pingback: A Positive Month; The round-up + an extra | THE WORLD OF CHAOS IN MY HEAD

  3. Pingback: Vulnerability | THE WORLD OF CHAOS IN MY HEAD

Leave a Reply

