Storms pass

This storm?


This too shall pass

7 thoughts on “Storms pass

  1. It will, and you have the shelter of the arms of friends firmly hugging you from afar during it. Not complete or even very good ‘shelter’ but better than nothing!
    When I’m rock bottom, I always remind myself that it’s not forever. Knowing that helps me hang on through it. Because it doesn’t last forever – it’s temporary.
    Love and hugs xxxx

    • Sometimes the entire sky is totally black though. Only previous experience to tell me that the sun will come out again. I need to keep reminding myself of that. That, after all other previous storms, the weather turned around again at some point

      • YES exactly, Sooz. In previous storms, I didn’t know that. I had no way of knowing that this too, would pass. And so it was very hard to hang in there. Now, I know that it’s passed before, even the very worst of times have come to an end. So I have to draw on that, and it does help me to hang on in the face of what appears to be utter hopelessness. xoxo

  2. after the storm comes the calm. after the rain there is a rainbow. from the ashes of an erupted volcano will grow the lushes plants. it’s kinda flying a plane into the clouds… no matter how thick the clouds you have to fly through, how constrictive and enveloping it is when you’re in the thick of it.. eventually when you come out on the other side.. it’s all clear.. blue… sky…….. just have to plow through! :D

  3. Pingback: Losing « THE WORLD OF CHAOS IN MY HEAD

    • Im sorta scared ot thunderstorms now, due to two ‘accidents’ in Cuba. But dancing in rain = yes! Especially with YOUR climate Meliss!

Leave a Reply

