(A Pirate’s) Resolutions

Resolutions? I’m a bit late, as always. Story of my life. Maybe that should be a resolution as well, try to be on time more often! But I guess I’ll always live on ‘Tempo Doeloe’, or “Asian time”.They live with time and we live with the clock. Because, as long as  you’re having a good time, there’s no need for a clock, right?

But anyway, resolutions. I’ve got a few. I’m still working on my final list, though. But one of  ’em I’ve already started: Stop the bingeing. (“Stop bingeing, start dancing!” is what I wrote on my wall of inspirations..). Apparently it takes 21 days to develop a new habit/break an old habit. So, I gave myself the month of January to do it. Today is day two… And it already feels like weeks. Gosh, this is gonna be a long one…

Why now? Today, when I flipped to a new page of my awesome, inspiring calender, I realized that the Dutch word for January isn’t all that random. In Dutch “Ja” means ‘yes’, and “nu” means ‘now’. So yeah, what better time to start creating new (better) habits? Yes, now, Arrrrrr-y! ;)

One thought on “(A Pirate’s) Resolutions

  1. Pingback: THE WORLD OF CHAOS IN MY HEAD

Leave a Reply

