The last week has been stressful to say the least. Midterms Wiped.Me.Out.
After finishing the last one thursday morning, mom and I went Christmas shopping. She said she didn’t even recognize me when I met up with her; that I was a completely different person than I was that morning when I left home. When I’m stressed out, I’m stressed out. Make that STRESSED OUT. She said I don’t even talk/walk/move/act/sound/ look like myself anymore during finals…

So the past two days were full of shopping presents, groceries and running about. I managed to put up the christmastree tonight AND wrap all the presents (MANY! MANY! presents and I must say, I’m quite pleased with my wrappingskills! They look like little diamonds).

I now mainly just wanna crawl into bed and not get out for the next three days or so, because I’m just so darn tired, but no time to do such things. The upcoming week is bursting with parties/drinks/dinners/gatherings… All lovely things with lovely people, so I hope I won’t break down fall asleep halfway through them.

For now, I just want to wish you all a lovely, lovely Christmas. May it be filled with presents joy, snow laughter, cake health and wine love.

One thought on “

  1. Stress changes me too, but it’s so strange because I don’t ACT stressed like a lot of people do. Stress make me tired. Being tired makes me depressed. Being depressed makes me isolate and restrict and loathe myself and my body.

    Gosh…we can be so strange (and complicated) at times!

    I hope you’ve been able to get your fair share of rest though!!

Leave a Reply

