Self-fulfilling prophecies part II + Motivational monday

As long as you pretend something to be true long and hard enough, you’ll end up believing it yourself. And by doing just that, you’ll make it happen. As I said before, I believe in the power of the self-fulfilling prophecy. Too bad it has such a negative connotation. And in all honesty, I havent quite made it work for myself that much either. Which is a shame, really. Because it can be an extremely empowering tool in happifying (yeah, I’m making that a word!) your life. And what’s the use in believing and promoting something if you don’t even make it work for yourself? Exactemundo. So, as my (early) monday motivation, I’m gonna practice what I preach. I’m creating my own little self-fulfilling prophecy. Here it goes: This week is gonna be a good week. Trust me, I’ll show you

2 thoughts on “Self-fulfilling prophecies part II + Motivational monday

  1. Pingback: Somewhere in be… « THE WORLD OF CHAOS IN MY HEAD

  2. Pingback: A blog award? « THE WORLD OF CHAOS IN MY HEAD

Leave a Reply

